usability seo

IVW monthly audience measurement – November new counting method – New figures from December

14. September 2009 – 18:32

In the Internet World of Business 31.08.2009 reported, that the IVW (Information Community to determine the distribution of advertising media) from November to the online coverage Visits , So unique users and page impressions will account for them more.
In December, the first time the numbers are the new model will be published.
The PI is still remains the basis of measurement, is because without PI is also lacking Visit.

What exactly are page views and visits?

A Print page (PI ) refers to the retrieval of a page by a user. The IVW counts only views, which are user-induced, dh. have by clicking a significant change in content of the page to follow (zB. A new article or a new image) and are not called automatically or forwarded, if the user has entered a different page.

A Visit denotes a continuous use operation. The Visit begins, if the user generates a bid within a PI and ends, if within 30 Minutes no further PI's are generated. Within this 30 Minutes, leaving the user, however, the offer and upon returning, the following PIs started this visit, and not a new Visit count.

-Visit of Neueinführung Kategorie
For an overview, which rates were in the areas used most frequently. The IVW takes as a basis for a system, which 2007 was introduced and from 7 Main- and 50 Sub-categories defined. The ranges rankings are published on the basis of each category, an overall ranking of all categories, there will be no longer well.

The seven major categories of Visit

1. Redaktioneller Content
2. User Generated Content
3. E-Commerce
4. Communications
5. Suchmaschinen
6. Spiele
7. Diverses

The 50 Categories describe the content of it in more detail. Solo 28 fall in the first two categories, Editorial and User-Generated Content.

Be Sociable, Share!

    These articles might well be:

    Artikel drucken Print
    1. One Response to “IVW monthly audience measurement – November new counting method – New figures from December”

    2. Thank you very much for that glorious article

      By dmdmdm on Oct 12, 2009

    Post a Comment

usability seo

IVW monatliche Reichweitenmessung – ab November neue Zählweise – ab Dezember neue Zahlen

14. September 2009 – 18:32

In der Internet World Business vom 31.08.2009 wird berichtet, dass die IVW (Informationsgemeinschaft zur Feststellung der Verbreitung von Werbeträgern) ab November die Online-Reichweiten nach Visits , also Unique User und nicht mehr nach Page Impression ausweisen wird.
Im Dezember sollen erstmals die Zahlen nach dem neuen Muster veröffentlicht werden.
Die PI bildet dennoch weiterhin die Grundlage der Messung, denn ohne PI gibt es auch keinen Visit.

Was genau sind Page Impressions und Visits?

Eine Page Impression (PI ) bezeichnet den Abruf einer Seite durch einen Nutzer. Die IVW zählt dabei nur Abrufe, die nutzerinduziert sind, d.h. durch einen Klick eine wesentliche Inhaltsänderung der Seite zur Folge haben (z.B. ein neuer Artikel oder ein neues Bild) und nicht automatisch aufgerufen oder weitergeleitet werden, wenn der User eine andere Seite geschlossen hat.

Ein Visit bezeichnet einen zusammenhängenden Nutzungsvorgang. Der Visit beginnt, wenn der Nutzer innerhalb eines Angebots eine PI erzeugt und endet, wenn innerhalb von 30 Minuten keine weiteren PI’s erzeugt werden. Innerhalb dieser 30 Minuten kann der Nutzer jedoch das Angebot verlassen und bei einer Rückkehr werden die folgenden PIs diesem begonnenen Visit und nicht einem neuen Visit angerechnet.

Neueinführung des Kategorie-Visit
Für einen Überblick, welche Angebote in welchen Bereichen besonders häufig genutzt wurden. Die IVW nimmt als Grundlage dafür ein System, welches 2007 eingeführt wurde und aus 7 Haupt- und 50 Unterkategorien besteht. Die Reichweiten-Rankings werden auf Basis der einzelnen Kategorien veröffentlicht, eine Gesamt Ranking über alle Kategorien wird es dann wohl nicht mehr geben.

Die sieben Hauptkategorien des Visit

1. Redaktioneller Content
2. User Generated Content
3. E-Commerce
4. Kommunikation
5. Suchmaschinen
6. Spiele
7. Diverses

Die 50 Unterkategorien beschreiben die Inhalte davon noch detaillierter. Allein 28 fallen in die ersten beiden Kategorien, Redaktion und User Generated Content.

Be Sociable, Share!

    Diese Artikel interessieren Sie vielleicht auch:

    Artikel drucken Artikel drucken
    1. One Response to “IVW monatliche Reichweitenmessung – ab November neue Zählweise – ab Dezember neue Zahlen”

    2. Thank you very much for that glorious article

      By dmdmdm on Okt 12, 2009

    Post a Comment