usability seo

Simuliertes Eyetracking

8. April 2008 – 01:51

Wherever you look towards the user of a website, which way is his eye? What interests him?

The reader's attention is often analyzed with the eye tracking method.

Eyetracking, Thus the eye movement measurement is particularly on several subjects very complex and therefore expensive. This is the eye tracking technology depending on the used (partly out of date, not a familiar environment, different view by Eyetrackingbrille, Observer is watching, etc.) not necessarily representative.

Meanwhile were based on analysis of thousands of test results, based on neuro-scientific studies, certain algorithms be derived. Thus, for example. the University of Osnabrück, Institute of Cognitive Sciences and a new web application called Neurobiopsychology Good Gaze at Cebit 2008 presented, to replace the traditional Eyetrackingmessung.

According to neuroscientists says this new tool, the human attention when browsing ahead amazingly realistic. Up to 98% are consistent with the traditional eye-tracking method.

This eye movement simulation is much cheaper and faster, so this method is directly integrated into the design process and can feed a continuous performance evaluation already in the design stages of an advertising campaign or user interface.

Eyetracking Simulation

But not only Good Gaze dealing with simulated eye tracking, but also Feng-GUI. While here in the modeling of the complex brain processes are not quite as good as GoodGaze implemented, But for a first impression, this method is quite useful. Beautiful Here, that Feng-GUI is completely free of charge. Again, the auto-generated heat map visualizes very well the view of human behavior.

Simulierte Eyetrackinganalyse

Be Sociable, Share!

    These articles might well be:

    Artikel drucken Print

    Post a Comment

usability seo

Simuliertes Eyetracking

8. April 2008 – 01:51

Wohin schaut der Benutzer einer Internetseite hin, welchen Weg geht sein Auge? Was interessiert ihn?

Die Aufmerksam­keit des Lesers wird häufig mit der Eyetracking Methode analysiert.

Eyetracking, also die Blickverlaufsmessung ist insbesondere bei mehreren Testpersonen sehr aufwändig und dementsprechend teuer. Dazu ist das Eyetracking je nach benutzter Technik (teilweise veraltet, keine vertraute Umgebung, andere Sicht durch Eyetrackingbrille, Beobachter schaut zu, etc.) auch nicht unbedingt repräsentativ.

Mittlerweile konnten anhand der Auswertung von tausenden Testergebnissen, basierend auf neurowis­senschaftlichen Studien, bestimmte Algorithmen abgeleitet werden. So hat z.B. die Universi­tät Osnabrück, Institut Kognitionswissenschaften und Neurobiopsychologie eine neue Webapplikation namens Good Gaze auf der Cebit 2008 vorgestellt, der die herkömmliche Eyetrackingmessung ablösen soll.

Laut Neurowissenschafter sagt dieses neue Tool die menschliche Aufmerksamkeit bei der Nutzung von Internetseiten verblüffend realistisch voraus. Bis zu 98% stimmen mit der herkömmlichen Eyetracking-Methode überein.

Diese Blickverlaufssimulation ist dabei weitaus günstiger und schneller, sodass diese Methode direkt in den Designprozess integriert und eine stetige Performance-Evaluation schon in den Entwurfsphasen einer Werbekampagne oder Benutzeroberflä­che einfließen kann.

Eyetracking Simulation

Aber nicht nur Good Gaze beschäftigt sich mit simuliertem Eyetracking, sondern auch Feng-GUI. Zwar wird bei hier die Modellierung der komplexen Gehirnprozesse nicht ganz so gut wie bei GoodGaze umgesetzt, aber für einen ersten Eindruck ist auch diese Methode durchaus brauchbar. Schön dabei ist, daß Feng-GUI komplett kostenfrei ist. Auch hier visualisiert die automatisch generierte Heatmap sehr schön das Blickverhalten des Menschen.

Simulierte Eyetrackinganalyse

Be Sociable, Share!

    Diese Artikel interessieren Sie vielleicht auch:

    Artikel drucken Artikel drucken

    Post a Comment